instant ramen

Nissin Molten Chili Chicken ramen

This bowl was calling my name at the local Family Dollar. The pork version sounded familiar but when i came across chicken and beef I had to check my website. I had never reviewed these flavors before, sometimes it is difficult to keep track.

After a long day at work the chili chicken was sounding good but I wondered what the Chili aspect of it was like? Was this going to be a broth or something else? I cooked the noodles on the stove and from previous experience I left out the Flame packet. I had a feeling this was going to be hot enough without it.

There appeared to be more noodles than normal. Usually expect the 20% more label to be bullshit but in this case I think there was. The broth was thick and stuck to the noodles. Like a Chili, there were chunks of chicken and vegetables in a sticky thick sauce. The ramen was spicey with some heat to it but the flavor was balanced out with the chicken and a sweetness that didn’t overpower.

The Molten Chili Chicken is a must try. I would recommend to not add the flame pack and try it first with just the broth mixture and vegetables. If you think it needs more of a kick add the pack, but remember it’s your ass the next day if you are wrong.

Standard

Leave a comment